Contemplating Life Areas

20151122-160609.jpg

I haven’t been writing as much about self-improvement topics as I used to, but that doesn’t mean I’m not practicing them. I’ve been living the principles and values I’ve espoused. It’s simple to be true to myself; it’s when I go against who I truly am that things get complicated.

I had another heartfelt and sincere conversation with my dad today. I told him that my intention is to be my own person. I want to know what’s right for me, and live according to that.

The Life Areas are:

  • Spirit
  • Thoughts
  • Emotions
  • Body
  • Finances
  • Vocation
  • Relationships
  • World

I used to think about specific goals I had for each Life Area, but nowadays I just enjoy contemplating them. I know that my ultimate goal is to be happy, so I choose to be happy irregardless of conditions.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

