Getting Up Early (and Writing)

20151123-022238.jpg

I go outside to relieve myself (that’s how it works at the shop), although there’s a burgeoning bathroom. The moon is bright and high. A train rumbles by.

I like to go to sleep early, and if I wake up early, I get up. There’s a cup of coffee on the table, Frontline is on TV, the shop cats are playing, and my dad is snoring. Soon, the shop will belong to just my dad and me.

It’s interesting and weird how life can take us on these winding paths. There’s clarity and confusion, wisdom and ignorance, comedy and tragedy. I get up early and write.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

