Simply Living

20151123-152923.jpg

I’m focused on living simply, which is more than just simplifying external things, but also being simple. I don’t necessarily mean being simple-minded. It’s more like being clear-minded.

I’ve found that anxiety and worry are symptoms of a complicated mind. The mind, like life, may be complex, but it’s essential nature is basic and simple. Rather than fight my essential nature, I choose to align with it.

Living simply means living day to day. I have ideas and plans, but adaptability is the most important thing. Being able to do what I need to do, go where I need to go, and choosing to be happy whatever other people choose to do, is simply living.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

