Changing Feelings

20151126-003024.jpg

I’m having coffee and sitting in the garage that now belongs to just me and my dad. My dad said it was a dream come true for him to be able to have the shop be this way. That touched me.

While my dad’s dreams are coming true, I’m building foundations for myself. My perspective has expanded and shifted. And I’ve been cleaning the hell out of this shop.

The feeling of loss hurts. I focus on what I’ve gained. Feelings change, after all.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

