Trusting Good Feelings

20151126-232630.jpg

It’s pouring down rain as I finish the last of the pumpkin pie. I’m having a good Thanksgiving, and the shop cats continue to multiply. I realize that this time of year can conjure up memories and feelings that are painful, which is why I work on self-improvement.

I live by the principle of sincerity, which means being faithful and loyal to what’s true for me. I do my best to be true to myself. I respect other people’s power to do the same for themselves.

Rather than be afraid or disappointed, I choose to appreciate, and that feels good. I’m dedicated to trusting what feels good to me. Writing this felt good, and I’m glad I did it.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

