Making Memories

20151201-012258.jpg

This time of year can conjure up memories, both pleasant and painful. Like other thoughts, the way it feels is based on focus. I have pleasant memories of this time of year, like being in art school, and it feels good to focus on that.

Of course, it’s also good to make new memories, and we can do that every day. Memories, and the feelings they bring, have a timeless quality. It’s up to us to focus on, and make, good feeling memories.

When I remember being in art school in New Jersey, I feel confident, excited, and proud of myself. There are also so-called mistakes that I made which I remember, but now I can paint those memories in a positive light. I know that I’m making memories now that I’ll fondly recall in the future.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

