Making Connections

20151202-161503.jpg

My mom came by the shop and gave my dad and me some food and winter clothes. The three of us sat together and talked for a while, and it was actually a very special moment. Before that happened, my dad and I were talking about moving to Hawaii.

I enjoy showing my appreciation by lighting incense around the shop, and we always seem to receive what we need. Sometimes what I need isn’t what I was expecting. The main thing is to flow with the flow.

The most important thing for me is to make a true connection, whether it’s with my Self, or with others. I live day to day, yet I’m also following my dreams. What felt like a loss is a gain beyond measure.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

