Feeling Inspired (To Say Something)

20151207-001248.jpg

I sat down several times to write something over the past few days, but didn’t feel inspired to say anything. From what I see on the news, the world is crazy right now (at least certain parts of it). In any case, it’s therapeutic for me to write, so I am.

We continue to receive the money we need at the shop. I feel like it’s part of my calling in life to be here at this time. I still want to paint and write (and when I can, I will).

Right now I’m inspired by Jungian ideas like the ego, persona, and self. My physical circumstances are disorderly in certain ways, but that doesn’t mean there can’t be order within my psyche. The main thing is for me to be self-reliant.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

One thought on “Feeling Inspired (To Say Something)”

  1. Be sure also to watch the various YouTube videos of conversations with Jung. I found this just recently: “The main interest of my work is not concerned with the treatment of neurosis, but rather with the approach to the numinous.” Also, if I may suggest the writings of Idries Shah re the Sufis. A wonderful book: “Tales of the Dervishes” . All the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

