Defining Our Own Roles

20151208-132938.jpg

Things feel better in the light of a new day. I’m enjoying this sense of inner freedom. Archetypes are like modern gods and demons, and I’m glad to have faced them.

I see people who are prisoners of the roles they play. Fear is a big part of it. Part of facing our fears is having the courage to define our own roles in this play.

It seems like I used to be afraid of everything, not just socially, but also existentially. Because my intention is to improve myself, I experience things that give me that opportunity. I can definitely see who I am more clearly, and most importantly, be happy about who I am.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

One thought on “Defining Our Own Roles”

Leave a Reply

