Improving Oneself (Improves the World)

20151214-124506.jpg

Life at the shop gives me the opportunity to fulfill many meaningful purposes. For example, picking up trash and keeping the surrounding area clean not only makes the shop look better, but it also helps the environment. And taking care of the shop cats is a way for me to give of myself.

I’m focusing on getting back to painting and writing once again, while also living and working at the shop. I know it’s quite possible to do that, and maybe it’s all part of the masterplan. Right now, like always, it’s a day-to-day kinda thing.

Of course, I’m interested in my own self-improvement, but it’s great that sharing my experiences and stories is interesting to other people, too. I believe that improving oneself is the best way to improve the world. There’s always room for improvement, after all, and it can be fun.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

