Thinking Heady Thoughts

20151214-013738.jpg

My life is less conditional these days, and more unconditional. It feels like waking up. Being unconditional means I’m able to choose to be happy just because I like it (which is actually quite a good reason).

I wrote about resting the restless ego, and that’s like finding peace of mind. I’m thinking I’m not my thoughts (ironically). I’m the perceiver, and what I perceive, I think about, and maybe, as the perceiver, I’m also the perceived.

It’s these heady thoughts that I wake up to, juxtaposed by “baser” ones. I’m aware of my inner dichotomies (which I used to think more of as demons). My mind feels more harmonious, and I want that to be reflected in my life.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

