Being Simple

20151215-131216.jpg

Simple is defined as easily understood or done; presenting no difficulty. Simple means straightforward and uncomplicated; effortless and undemanding. Simple is how I choose to be.

Of course, to know what simple is, and to value being simple, I’ve had to experience its opposite; complicatedness, confusion, and manipulativeness. I guess it’s no accident that Jung calls it a complex. I can always tell the difference between complicated and simple, and I choose simple.

What’s simple to me isn’t the same as what’s simple to someone else. What’s easy and effortless for each of us is an individual thing. That’s why I choose the path of least resistance.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

