Appreciating All of It

20151217-023723.jpg

Yesterday felt surreal, and my heart has heavy clouds, but there’s also clarity. Bena’s consciousness left her body in a moment of grace, and I wept as I held her, but also felt relieved. I slept for a while this evening, then woke up and went outside to light some incense next to her tree.

It’s been an emotional year and a half, which I’ve shared with you. Things have dramatically changed, and I’m not the same person I used to be. I believe I’m a better man than before.

More than ever, I realize that I’m not here to change anyone else but myself. I’m here to discover who I truly am, and to be that. It all starts (and ends) with appreciating all of it.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

