Appreciating (A Year Later)

20151224-012148.jpg

If and when I wake up early, I light incense and make a cup of coffee, and usually blog. I have a routine, and eventually get sleepy again. Yesterday, I did a lot of good work in the shop.

It’s Christmas Eve, and just a year ago I was sitting alone, anxious about how I was going to pay the rent. A year later, many things have, and continue, to change. I’m better now than I was before.

These are the constants in my life: who I am, and my love for the things that I love. I take comfort, refuge, and strength in my True Self. I appreciate myself, my life, and the world I live in.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

