Being Free and Simple

20151229-094638.jpg

I’m writing this in a parking lot, which is what I do to have some time to myself. I’m realizing that everything is spiritual, and part of what I mean by spiritual is feeling whole. It’s not about how people act, or how things turn out, but rather my response that determines who I am.

Sometimes I’ll do or say something, and later get irritated at myself or someone else, and I realize that it’s the irritation itself that’s the key to freedom. To be okay with it brings peace of mind. That’s why I work on self-improvement.

All of this goes back to choosing the path of simplicity. Following my own inner guidance, and being my own friend is clear and simple. That’s my choice.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

