Creating a Sanctuary

20160104-173838.jpg

A sanctuary is a place of refuge or safety (or a nature reserve), and as I live and work at the shop with my dad and the shop cats, that’s what I want to create. It’s also a temple, a workshop, and a home. That’s the energy I’m attracting and infusing into my environment.

I appreciate and enjoy having heartfelt and sincere conversations with my dad, and the people who stop by the shop. Synchronicity abounds, and life is a story. How we play our parts is the adventure.

If my writing is a source of comfort or inspiration, that’s a great thing, but I know that the greatest source of comfort comes from the Source of all that is. I believe my experiences are meant to show me that this is true. I remind myself that we can always create a sanctuary in our hearts.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

