Waking Up and Breathing

20160107-033123.jpg

It’s a rainy night, and I slept for a while, but after waking up I decided to get out of bed and do my usual routines until I get sleepy again. I sleep in the same bed as my dad these days, which I didn’t think I’d be able to do, but it’s actually quite meaningful. Life and work at the shop continues, and continues to fly by.

I’m learning more about working on cars, running the shop, and life. I’m learning about freedom, independence, and self-empowerment. I’m learning that wisdom comes from the sum of knowledge and experience.

So much of life is about beginnings and endings, but there’s an in-between space where eternity exists. It’s that holding your breath and finally breathing out sensation that feels like a relief.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

