Understanding the Point

20160130-023822.jpg

Sometimes, I’m realizing, the important thing isn’t what I write about, but rather it’s that I’m writing, I’ve been writing, and I’ll continue to write. One of the kitties is lying on my arm as I write this. We don’t pick our calling; it picks us.

Life is made up of meaningful work. That’s where I find strength. I also find strength in my True Self.

There’s a part of me that seems incredibly agitated, frustrated, and irritated about many things. To have contentment in my life, I’ve needed to understand the true nature of who I am. I believe that’s the whole point of it all.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

One thought on “Understanding the Point”

Leave a Reply

