Choosing Contentment

  
I dreamt about living and working with my dad years before it happened. If I’m honest, it was something I resisted; as much as I’ve ever resisted anything. This can be said of many things in my life.

Sometimes all I’ve got is respect, however begrudging, for whatever inner resistance there is within me. Maybe it serves a purpose; perhaps even a good one. I told my dad earlier that my truest joy comes from alignment with my True Self, and although I didn’t say it in those exact words, it’s what I meant.

Appreciation leads to contentment. The state of equanimity and contentment is a personal choice. Whatever we push against pushes back, so I choose the middle path.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

