Receiving Happiness and Success

  
Things have a way of working out better than expected, and today is a great example of that. My dad and I have been having long conversations the past few days while we wait for more work, and just by sitting and talking we somehow received a much appreciated financial upswing. This kind of thing still catches me by surprise sometimes.

For me, the most important thing is that I remain true to myself. Without the financial help, I felt happy, and with it, I still feel the same. The feeling of appreciation is what I actually enjoy.

I’ve changed in ways I can’t completely put into words, but I enjoy blogging, so I continue to put things into words. Blogging and writing are constants for me, just like the thrill I get when I get a like, follow, or comment. More and more, I’m allowing myself to receive happiness and success.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

