Looking Good

  
The Life Areas are:

  • Spirit
  • Thoughts
  • Emotions
  • Body
  • Finances
  • Vocation
  • Relationships
  • World

I don’t write about the Body Life Area too often, but of course, it’s important, and I frequently focus on it outside of blogging. For example, HEN stands for Hygiene/Exercise/Nutrition. It also includes physical health, and things like having safety, shelter, and stability.

Part of my self-improvement has been about having a positive self-image. That’s more of a Thoughts Life Area kind of topic. Having a negative self-image can lead to overcompensating or narcissism, which isn’t really what I’m wanting.

I cut my hair today, and it’s cool that I had a conversation with my dad about it. We have a unique, one of a kind relationship. While I’m all about philosophy and spirituality, I realize that physical appearance is a part of life.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

