Simply Being Happy

  
I watched movies with my dad last night as I often do, and I rather liked drifting off to sleep in such a way that I didn’t realize I’d fallen asleep. I woke up a couple of hours later and made a cup of coffee. Soon I’ll be back to sleep again.

I enjoy my life at the shop. I don’t think that invalidates my past experiences, or that uncertainty is bad. What I am certain of is that I can be happy in a lot more situations than I’d realized, and I keep showing that to myself.

The ability to be happy because I choose to be is what I truly want. Everything else comes from that. Now that I’m figuring this out, life is simpler.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

