Living by Simplicity

  
I share a bed with my dad, and that’s something that once seemed impossible, but there’s fulfillment and meaningfulness in it. It’s easy and maybe seductive to focus on outer results, and lose sight of the truly valuable inner changes. I’m enjoying my nightly cup of coffee, which seems to help me go back to sleep.

There’s a difference between complicated and simple. That’s obvious enough, but serves as an important principle to live by. Anxiety used to feel like something of epic proportion, but experiencing a steady connection with my True Self is even more epic.

I know what good feels like, and I want to let it in. I’ve sometimes felt like I was out of control, and sometimes like I was trying to control too much. Now I’m putting my faith and trust in my True Self.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

