Continuing to Change

They say that the only constant thing in life is change, or something to that effect. Life takes on a familiar groove, then you step back and realize how things have totally changed. It’s better not to get too attached.

I’m sleeping next to a car that I spent the day painting. I take showers in the garage; it’s actually kind of fun. That’s how my life’s changed, and continues to.

There’s fulfillment in giving of yourself, but I’m not here to tell anyone what, when, or how much to give of anything. Sincerity is the key, but that’s between you and yourself. I woke up and was able to take care of a kitten, but I’m also glad to have written.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

