Working and Playing


It’s a hot and humid day, and as I do my work, I have lots of thoughts I want to share with you, but as it goes, what I write doesn’t quite keep up with what I think. I think about all manner of things, from heaven and earth and everything in between. What I feel good about today is that I’m cleaning the garage, which also happens to be my bedroom.

I work on cars every day, and when I’m not working, I play the guitar. I’m literally in a garage band. All the while, I continue to philosophize.

I couldn’t have planned my life to be the way it has been, or the way it is now. Then again, I believe a bigger part of me has already planned much of this. I’ve learned not to make promises I can’t keep, but after many ups and downs, I can promise myself that I’m finally my own friend.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

