Accomplishing Great Things


It’s interesting (or ironic, considering it’s Father’s Day) that I’m finding my relationship with my dad challenging. I’m thinking about moving on from the shop, but I remember what a horrible state it was in when I first got here, and all the work I’ve put into improving things, and that makes me reconsider. In any case, improving the shop over the past year has been a big accomplishment.

Another accomplishment is that I’m my own friend, which I’ve said before, but it feels more and more meaningful as time goes by. I feel like I can be more of who I am (and feel good about it). That includes feeling angry, which I’ve tried to push away with little success.

The deep fear I used to feel has all but disappeared. I feel OK; that I can be OK no matter what, and that’s an accomplishment, too.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

