Letting Go and Growing


Some people try to tell me what life is, but I already know. Life is this plant that I’m doing my best to revive. Life goes on at the shop.

There are things I enjoy every day, so I focus on what I enjoy, and let go of the rest. I don’t try to control what I can’t control. I can take care of a plant, but I can’t make it grow.

The things I’ve learned over the years have served me well. I feel like myself. All the things that weighed me down are falling away, or maybe I’m now able to let them go.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

