Focusing on Compassion


Today, I’m focusing on compassion, because I realize how judgmental I can be, especially toward myself, but also toward other people and circumstances. As I focus on compassion, I feel better, lighter, less burdened. There’s a freedom in being compassionate that goes beyond external conditions.

My mood used to be tied up with how things turned out, whether it’s a project I’m working on, or people I interact with. I felt limited by this, because I wanted to feel good, but many things either made me feel bad, or left me dissatisfied, or disappointed. Letting go of this futile attempt at controlling external conditions (which included my own judgmentalism) has helped me a lot.

As I go about my day, I’m compassionate toward others and myself. I trust in my life and my experiences. This is who I am.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

