Starting Over (Again)


It was a year ago this month that I first came to the shop, feeling like a stranger in a strange land. In the past year, I’ve grown so much. Now, I find myself again feeling strange as I look for a new job, and a new life.

It doesn’t really matter what led me up to this point. Needless to say, events happened that influenced the choices I’ve made. Doing the right thing also means doing what’s right for yourself.

I keep circling back to this theme of being my own person. I suppose it’s something I fear, and I try to rationalize it away. Ever since my break-up a couple of years ago, I’ve become more of the man I want to be.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

