Unifying Self


I start my evening shift at work today, so now I’m able to do things in the morning, like wash clothes. As I was driving around, I thought of how emotions are like sub-personalities. I do better when I value my emotions, and see their worth.

I used to disown parts of myself, but now I respect my Self. I believe this self-unification is the best thing I can do for myself, and others. It feels meaningful.

When the diverse community within my psyche feels like they’re being heard, I feel better, and I do better. I suppose that’s inner peace. Life is more fun that way.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

