Accepting the Results

What happens when you do things that, in your heart, you know was for the right reasons, but don’t turn out the way you’d hoped for? I think about this a lot, and ultimately feel happy that I’ve done things for the right reasons. The results are what they are.

I have a file on my computer where I list various milestones and notable events that have happened over the years. When I look at the past couple of years in particular, maybe for the first time in my life I’m genuinely proud of myself. The result of self-improvement has been the development of a confident and steady character.

In my previous relationship, I truly loved Jessica, but if she’s truly happier with who she’s with now, then I know that I was a part of the two of them rendezvousing with one another. And I’m glad. It would be different if I wasn’t a better person than before, but I am.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

