Looking at the Big Details


It’s 39 degrees Fahrenheit; the coldest day of the year so far. I’m (still) sleeping on a cot in the shop’s garage. I haven’t talked to my dad in several days. 

I woke up this morning and immediately left to get coffee, then spent most of the day driving around, going to a couple of malls before coming back to the shop.

I realize that certain aspects of my life need to change, but I’m not unhappy, despite feeling disappointed at times (and angry). I’ve experienced and grown too much to lose hope or faith.

I bought some pens and a sketchbook which I plan on using soon. It’s been over a year since I’ve done any art; odd, considering I spent most of life my drawing and painting in some form or another. I’m able to do the things I used to do without feeling bad, and that’s an accomplishment in itself.

I often wonder how to look at the big picture while also paying attention to the everyday details of life. It’s not something I’ve completely figured out, but I’m getting better at it.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

