Doing the Right Thing, Because


I cleaned up part of the shop; a small yet vital task. It felt like the right thing to do. I don’t have all the answers, but I’m good at improving things.

My belief is that whenever I want to blame (or give credit or power to) something outside of myself, it’s because I want to express something about who I truly am, but for the time being, I don’t know how, and that’s frustrating. So it’s a matter of figuring out who I am, and being it. When you can sincerely say that you don’t mind what people think of you (because you’d rather be happy than accepted), then life becomes real (fun).

I know that I’ve done the right thing in the past, and I’m doing the right thing now, because that’s important. I know when something feels right to me, or when it doesn’t sit right with me. I’m choosing to trust my Inner Guidance.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

