Finding My Own Place


I filled out an application for a nice little apartment that I found today. I’ve talked about getting my own place for a while, but these are definite steps toward that goal. Now I’m waiting to go to work.

An argument with my dad this morning fueled the flames of me finding my own place. I’m actually proud of myself for having the argument (which was me speaking my mind) and for moving forward. I now realize what self-confidence truly means.

I know that I’m on the right path. My inner compass is pointing true north. I put my trust in my inner guidance.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

