Taking in Stride

leaves

So I’ve been approved for my own apartment, but right now I’m staying with my mom until I move in/out. I feel a real sense of accomplishment, of rightness, of alignment. All of this while external things seemingly fall away.

Things that used to challenge me I’m now taking in stride. And yet, new challenges and adventures await. Meaning and purpose suffuses every moment.

What I mean by sincerity is that whatever you’re doing, and whoever you are, at least be honest with yourself, and do it from the heart. Right now, and usually, I have a swirling mix of thoughts and emotions, but what I write (here) has been honed over countless hours. I believe in creating something beautiful, choosing to love rather than hate, and enjoying life.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

One thought on “Taking in Stride”

Leave a Reply

