Transitioning

fullsizerender

It’s late night (or early morning) as I write this, and I’ve been staying at my mom’s. After the falling out with my dad, I finally left the shop. During this transition, I’m finding a personal balance between action and introspection.

Not one to be short of ideas, I want to begin anew, reinvent, and re-purpose myself. I’ve always had various satellite projects floating around, but over the years, this blog seems to have the most gravitational pull. Here, I can be a truth-seeker and perhaps, I daresay, a teacher.

The truth is, I want it all, and I don’t see why I can’t have it all. This desire used to cause me a great deal of emotional pain, but it has also led me to an intimate knowledge of myself, and by extension, (my) life. What I was looking for has been with me all along.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

