Having Personal Space

roses

I got home from work last night and saw that my mom had taken out the trash in “my room.” I’m moving into my own place in a week, so I’m not too bothered by anything that happens while I’m staying with her. I’m actually quite appreciative and grateful, but I also felt like my personal space and privacy had been violated.

This incident affected my mood as I woke up this morning. After doing some daily self-improvement habits, I felt better and made peace – not with my mom – but with myself. Being clear about my values helped me to resolve inner conflict.

  • Having a sense of purpose allowed me to put things into perspective (I’ve got bigger things to focus on).
  • Being resilient helped me to improve my mood after (almost) waking up on the wrong side of the bed.
  • Being self-reliant lets me know that I can work on having my own personal space (physically and emotionally).

How have you benefited from being clear about your most important values?

~ GBM

Save

Save

Save

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

