Following Your Bliss (Backwards)

blinds

I laid in bed, which is to say, I was lying on the floor, and came to the conclusion that yes, today would be my last day at a dead end job. The thought of staying at this job had become worse than the anxiety of finding another one. I suppose that coming to a decision in this manner is a backwards way of following your bliss.

Maybe I think too much, and I feel too deeply about things, but I’ve made peace with that. Maybe it’s actually a gift.

I think so.

It’ a noble thing to be able to walk away from a situation with your head held high, and your dignity intact. In any case, I like that I can be a deep thinker, a mad genius, and a working class stiff all in one person. Whatever happens, I’ll continue to be me.

Sincerely,

G.B.M.

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

