Giving Something Back

vortex

After finding the freedom I was looking for, not just physically but emotionally, I realize that the adventure has only just begun. Not only do I wish to enjoy this new found freedom, but I also want to give something back; to be a light for others. Maybe I’m not completely out of the woods yet, but perhaps the woods aren’t something to be afraid of, and I can come and go as I please.

It’s a nice day, and a warm winter. I go about my daily routines like a castaway who’s been returned to civilization. Everything feels new, yet familiar at the same time.

I’m not running away from my feelings anymore, mainly because I’ve grown weary of doing that, and because it doesn’t work. The disowned parts of myself have been patiently waiting for my return. To do the things I’m meant to do is like being reborn as another person.

Sincerely,

G.B.M.

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

One thought on “Giving Something Back”

Leave a Reply

