Celebrating 11 Years

11years

WordPress informed me that this is our 11 year anniversary! The mind boggles! I started this blog in my 20’s and now I’m a thirty-something.

Achievement vs Accomplishment

WordPress calls this 11 year anniversary an achievement, and I agree. I think there’s a distinction between an achievement and an accomplishment. An achievement is something you accomplish that gives you a sense of pride (and you enjoyed doing it); an accomplishment is something that may or may not be enjoyable – or necessarily worthy of pride – but hey, you did it.

Intrinsic Motivation

Intrinsic motivation is essentially taking inspired action. I have decided and choose to follow my intrinsic motivation. This blog post is a perfect example of that.

Sincerely,

G.B.M.

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

