Shedding Skin

I dreamt that I was in a dark pool of water and was trying to put a snake inside a bag, but it got free and started swimming after me, at which point I woke up with a start.

I found some interesting information about the symbolism of the snake at the site below:

37194648 - amel motley corn snake wrapped around a branch
What is the meaning of the snake spirit animal?

As a person who naturally sees the good in everyone, one of the hardest things for me to realize is that some people just aren’t that good, or at least not good for me (which is the only thing I can honestly judge). I know this intellectually, but feelings of guilt sometimes threaten to overwhelm me.

I’ve faced these inner demons before, and continue to face them, and I’m much stronger and healthier now.

Sincerely,

G.B.M.

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

3 thoughts on “Shedding Skin”

Leave a Reply

