Fire Alarm Clock

firealarmclock

It’s 4am on Saturday and I’m not sure if I woke up because of a dream, or because the fire alarm was beeping. In any case, when I attempted to turn off the beeping, it started going crazy and beeping even more!

Try as I might, I couldn’t open or disable it, and this being the middle of the night, it sounded ridiculously loud. I wrapped it several times inside some blankets (which I happened to be sleeping on). That muffled it enough to not wake up my neighbors, but it still sounded annoying.

In the end, it turned off by itself, but I couldn’t go back to sleep, so I went ahead and made some coffee and wrote about it.

Sincerely,

G.B.M.

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

