Waking Up

lightrays

I woke up to find that I had a couple of comments on one of my videos, but they turned out to be spam, but hey, it’s a start, right? Making these recordings–and sharing them with others–is important to me in a way that I can’t completely describe. I’ve felt this way at other times in my life, and it was always transformative.

I’m at a point where I can’t go back to the way things were, and I mean that figuratively and literally. Life has a way of showing you the raw truth, one way or the other. Learn to trust the Universe, or be broken by it.

Trusting in God is the same as trusting in myself. Approval seeking and people pleasing is basically worshiping the (good or bad) opinions of others, and (for me) that’s immoral. I’m glad that I’ve experienced what I’ve experienced, I’m at where I’m at, and I’m doing what I’m doing.

Sincerely,

G.B.M.

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

